[Skip over section navigation controls.]

[Skip over main page content.]  [Skip back to section navigation controls.]

Calendar 2021-22

Notable dates for the School Year are detailed below:

Day Date Time Details
Tuesday 31st Aug School Re-opens

School Re-opens

The school will re-open for all children from Senior Infants to Sixth Class on Tuesday 31st August.

Wednesday 1st Sep Junior Infants Begin School

Junior Infants Begin School

Junior Infants begin school on Wednesday 1st September.

Monday 25th Oct School Closed

School Closed

The school will be closed on Monday 25th October for a public holiday.

Tuesday - Friday26th Oct - 29th OctMid-term

Mid-term

The school will be closed from Tuesday 26th to Friday 29th October for mid-term.

Monday 1st Nov School Re-opens

School Re-opens

The school will re-open on Monday 1st November at 9.15 a.m.

Wednesday 22nd Dec Christmas Holidays

Christmas Holidays

The school will close on Wednesday December 22nd at 12pm for Christmas Holidays.

Thursday - Wednesday23rd Dec - 5th JanChristmas Holidays

Christmas Holidays

The school will be closed from Thursday 23rd December to Wednesday 5th January for Christmas Holidays.

Thursday 6th Jan School Re-opens

School Re-opens

The school will re-open on January 6th at 9.15 a.m.

Monday 7th Feb School Closed

School Closed

The school will be closed on Monday 7th February for Primary Language Curriculum training.

Monday - Friday21st Feb - 25th FebMid-Term Break

Mid-Term Break

The school will be closed from February 21st to 25th for mid-term break.

Monday 28th Feb School Re-opens

School Re-opens

School re-opens on Monday 28th February.

Thursday - Friday17th Mar - 18th MarSchool Closed

School Closed

The school will be closed on Thursday 17th and Friday 18th March.

Friday 8th Apr Easter Holidays

Easter Holidays

The school will close at 12pm for Easter Holidays.

Monday - Friday11th Apr - 22nd AprEaster Holidays

Easter Holidays

The school will be closed from Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April for Easter Holidays.

Monday 25th Apr School Re-opens

School Re-opens

The school re-opens on Monday 25th April.

Monday 2nd May Bank Holiday

Bank Holiday

The school will be closed on Monday 2nd May.

Monday - Tuesday6th Jun - 7th JunSchool Closed

School Closed

The school will be closed from Monday 6th to Tuesday 7th June.

Thursday 30th Jun Summer Holidays

Summer Holidays

The school will close at 12.00 for summer holidays.

*In the event of the school having to make Exceptional Closings (due to snow, power loss, etc.) certain holidays may be cancelled to make up the lost days. This is a Department of Education guideline, Circular 34/2011, and should be taken into consideration when making plans for the holidays, trips, etc.

[Skip back to main page content.]  [Skip back to top of page.]